Star Wars in My House

Today the kids are playing Star Wars. They’ve never seen the movies, but are fascinated by the characters, whose images they see in books, toys, etc. Luke and Oola have been leaving messages around the house to try to trick Darth Vader into a trap:

Note to Darth Vader
“Follow this note and follow this clue. Love, Oola and Luke.”

Precious. Darth Vader doesn’t have a chance!

This entry was posted in Kids. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Star Wars in My House

  1. Andrea says:

    OK – this is just the best thing ever. Thank you for posting it.

    I just realized yesterday evening that I missed the birthdays! I’ve been in a painting frenzy getting ready for my show. I’ll send you an email about the other thing – but this – this is great.

    Interesting about them knowing about star wars without ever seeing the movies – I’m kind of in the same boat.

    I miss you guys!
    andrea

  2. I have yet to see the more recent Star Wars Trilogy, so I feel like I’m a little out in left field regarding all the details of the story – yet, I am sometimes amazed by what I do know without having seen those movies. I can only remember seeing parts of the original three; it’s quite possible that I haven’t seen any of them in their entirety.

    Incidentally, when I first saw Riley’s note to Darth V., I thought “Oola” must be Princess Leia, but there actually is a character named Oola. I don’t know how large a part she plays in the story – she is a woman who was kidnapped by Jabba the Hutt, and kept by Hutt to dance for him. Thanks to Riley for pointing that out.

Leave a comment